VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate this Company/Service
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Embassy of British in Anderson Road, Chennai

Find Embassy of British in chennai, their address, number and working  hours, types of visa available etc

British-Deputy-High-Commission-Chennai
British Deputy High Commission Chennai

BRITISH DEPUTY HIGH COMMISSION, CHENNAI

Address:
Ms Sarah Spencer, Vice Consul
British Deputy High Commission,
20 Anderson Road, Chennai 600 006.

Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday: 08:30-13:00 and 13:30-16:00

Tel. +91 44 42192151

Fax: +91 44 42192322 / 28203790

Email:bdhcchen@airtelbroadband.in

Website: www.gov.uk

List of holidays

01 January Thursday New Year’s Day
15 January Thursday Pongal
26 January Monday Republic Day
03 April Friday Good Friday
06 April Monday Easter Monday
05 June Friday Queen’s Birthday Privilege Holiday
28 August Friday Onam
17 September Thursday Vinayakar Chathurthi/Ganesh Chaturthi
25 September Friday Idu’l Zuha/Bakrid
02 October Friday Gandhi Jayanti
21 October wednesday Durga Puja – Astami/Ayutha Pooja
11 November Wednesday Diwali
24 December Thursday Christmas Privilege Holiday
25 December Friday Christmas

States Covered: States of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Union Territory of Pondicherry in South India.

This page was viewed 226 times.

Incoming search terms:

Bdhc (4), british embassy chennai (2), British immigration in chennai (1), British embassy addressin tamilnadu (1), British embassy in chennai (1)
British Embassy in Chennai, India

One thought on “British Embassy in Chennai, India

  • May 27, 2016 at 9:14 am
    Permalink

    We in India, follow the Westminster system of governance. But , with several modifications. An’ Indianised’ one. As such, this is inviting the people’s anguish and desperation. Now I feel it needs to be corrected, to regain the old glory and catch the imagination of our people. Of course, our PM is doing his bit to help the system work for the welfare of people. My point is- is there any possibility for an Indian journalist to personally study the British system of Governance from village to parliament,; its core values,ethics in governance-closely, by staying in UK for -say- six months or one year? Iam a 64 year old Telugu journalist, in the profession since 1978, from Andhra Pradesh. Interested in informing our readers , the system of British Governance-a role model for us. And the need to follow it in letter and spirit, in our own interest.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *