British Embassy in New Delhi, India

British High Commission Delhi
British High Commission newdelhi


Sue McKerron, Consul
British High Commission
Shantipath, Chanakyapuri,
New Delhi 110021.

Office hours: 09:00-17:00

Phone: (91-11) 26872161
Fax: (91-11) 26870065,91 11 26116094.
Out-of-hours: (91-11) 26872161

Tel: +91 11 26872161
(This telephone is available 24 hours a day).


List of Holidays:

01 January Thursday New Year’s Day
26 January Monday Republic Day
06 March Friday Holi
03 April Friday Good Friday
06 April Monday Easter Monday
05 June Friday Queen’s Birthday Privilege Holiday
25 September Friday Idu’l Zuha/Bakrid
02 October Friday Gandhi Jayanti
22 October Thursday Durga Puja – Nabami  /Dussehra
11 November Wednesday Diwali
12 November Thursday Diwali Privilege Holiday/Diwali Balipradipada
25 November Wednesday Gurunanak’s Birthday
24 December Thursday Christmas Privilege Holiday
25 December Friday Christmas

States Covered: States of Jammu and Kashmir, Haryana, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan and the new State of Uttaranchal in NORTHERN INDIA including Delhi.

Incoming search terms:

british high commission new delhi (6), uk embassy in delhi (4), uk embassy in delhi india (2), I T commissioner new delhi (1), Japan Embassy in UK for Diwali wallpaper (1)
British Embassy in New Delhi, India

One thought on “British Embassy in New Delhi, India

  • October 14, 2015 at 3:51 am

    Respected sir mam
    We been in uk for 8yrs been re movie in 2007my son is born in uk in hammarsimith
    We were on turist visa an stayed over for 3months we have stayed in uk on aslyium we were working there we been given workpermit
    Tday my state is not normal Since my husband case to india he is not working because of high blood pressure he got both kidney failure he is on dylisis my son life is very hard to sarvev in india Gujarat iam working as a beautician very hard to sarvive because we were there for 8yrs we have buldhana in uk foundation to stayed happy here very hard for me and my family to sarvive m He was working there an i was to selfemp employsend employeded Tday iam very helpless Pls sir look in to my case and send us back to uk we were very happy there and here i dont have any thing to sarvive my son is 8yrs old Pls we stayed there and followed all rules mam sir Pls see into my family never ever hai any problem there and here iam alone its very hard Pls i beg you all to send us back
    My no is 9624882767


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *