VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate this Company/Service
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Embassy of India in Belgium

Indian-embassy-logo-belgium
Indian embassy logo belgium

Address:
Embassy Of India
217, Chaussee de Vleurgat
1050 Brussels

Office Hours:
9.00 AM to 5.45 PM from Monday to Friday
1.00 PM to 1.45 PM Lunch

Telephone:
+32 (0)2 6409140
+32 (0)2 6451850

Fax:
+32 (0)2 6489638(Chancery)
+32 (0)2 6451869(Consular wing)

Web Site:
http://www.indembassy.be
Emergency help line No for consular assistance (after office hours) :
+32 (0)2 6466872

CONSULAR SERVICES :
Visa, Passports & Other Services (Monday to Friday except Holidays)
Receipt of Applications:9.30 AM to 11.30 AM
Delivery of documents:4.00 PM to 4.45 PM

India visa appliction centers

Brussels

Address:
350 Avenue Louise,
1050, Brussels

Website :http://in.vfsglobal.be

Timings for receipt of application : 0800 hrs to 1400 hrs

Antwerp

Address:
62 Vestingstraat, 1st Floor,
2018, Antwerp

Website :http://in.vfsglobal.be/

Timings for receipt of application : 1000 hrs to 1200 hrs

Luxembourg

Address:
2 Rue Des Celtes 66,
L-1318, Luxembourg

Website :http://in.vfsglobal.be/

Timings for receipt of application : 1000 hrs to 1200 hrs

List of Holidays

Sl. No. Indian Holidays Date Day of the week
1 New Year’s Day 01.01.2015 Thursday
2 Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad
(Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
04.01.2015 Sunday
3 Republic Day 26.01.2015 Monday
4 Holi 06.03.2015 Friday
5 Ram Navami 28.03.2015 Saturday
6 Easter Monday 06.04.2015 Monday
7 Labor Day / May Day 01.05.2015 Friday
8 Idu’l Fitr 18.07.2015 Saturday
9 Belgian National Day 21.07.2015 Tuesday
10 Independence Day 15.08.2015 Saturday
11 Janmashtami 05.09.2015 Saturday
12 Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid) 29.09.2015 Friday
13 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2015 Friday
14 Dussehra 22.10.2015 Thursday
15 Muharram 24.10.2015 Saturday
16 Diwali (Deepavali) 11.11.2015 Thursday
17 Christmas Day 25.12.2015 Friday

Types of Visa

Category of Visa & Duration Fee
Tourist visa upto a period of six months € 50 +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Business visa upto one year duration €141 +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Student / Research  visa € 93 +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Employment visa (for duration of employment contract upto six months) € 94 +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Employment visa (for duration of employment contract from six months upto one year) €141 +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Entry visa (upto a period of six months) € 94  +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Entry visa (from six months upto one year) €141 +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Transit visa (with single / double entry)
(No transit visa is required for a passenger taking onward connecting flights in India. If exiting an Indian airport, transit / appropriate visa is required)
€ 24  +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Conference visa € 94  +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Journalist visa (upto six months) € 94  +  € 3 ICWF surcharge
Re-entry to India on Tourist visa (allowed only in emergency situations) € 94  +  € 3 ICWF surcharge

This page was viewed 103 times.

Embassy of India in Belgium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *