VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate this Company/Service
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Embassy of India in United States

Indian-Emabssy-in-Unites-states
Indian Emabssy in Unites states

Address:
Chancery
2107 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008

Embassy Hours: 930 AM – 600 PM EST

Telephone: (202) 939-7000

Fax: (202) 265-4351

Offices located at this address: Ambassador’s Office, DCM’s Office, Political Wing, Press,Information & Culture Wing, Property Section, Accounts Section, Community Affairs Wing, Personnel Wing, Economic Wing,Military Wing, Air Wing, Naval Wing, Defense Technology Wing & Science & Technology Wing

Consular wing Address:
Consular Wing
2536 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008

Telephone: (202) 939-7000
On Visa matters (202) 939 9888
On OCI and PIO matters (202) 939 9889
On Passport and Miscellaneous Services (202) 939 9864

Fax: (202) 387-6946

Offices located at this address: Commerce Wing, Consular Wing,ISRO Wing, Office of the Principal Director of Audit

List Of holidays

The following holidays will be observed during the year 2015
Dates may change at short notice. Please check with the Embassy by calling (202) 939-7000
S. No. Holiday Date Day
1. Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) January 04 Sunday
2. Republic Day January 26 Monday
3. Holi March 06 Friday
4. Ram Navami March 28 Saturday
5. Good Friday April 03 Friday
6. Buddha Purnima May 04 Monday
7. Memorial Day May 25 Monday
8. Idu’l Fitr July 18 Saturday
9. Independence Day August 15 Saturday
10. Janamashtami September 05 Saturday
11. Labour Day September 07 Monday
12. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Friday
13. Muharram October 24 Saturday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) November 11 Wednesday
15. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 25 Wednesday
16. Thanksgiving Day November 26 Thursday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Thursday

Consulates of India

S.No Consulates of India
1. Consulate General of India – New York Homepage
3 East 64th Street
(Between 5th and Madison Avenues)
New York, NY 10065
2. Consulate General of India – San Francisco Homepage
540 Arguello Boulevard,
San Francisco, CA 94118
3. Consulate General of India – Chicago Homepage
455 North City Front Plaza Drive, NBC Tower Building, Suite No. 850,
Chicago, IL 60611
4. Consulate General of India – Houston Homepage
4300 SCOTLAND STREET
HOUSTON, TX 77007
5. Consulate General of India – Atlanta Homepage
5549 Glenridge Drive NE,
Atlanta, GA 30342

This page was viewed 85 times.

Embassy of India in United States

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *