VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate this Company/Service
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Japan Embassy in Bangalore, India

Consulate of Japan, Bangalore
Address: 1st Floor,
Prestige Nebula No. 8-14,
Cubbon Road
Bangalore-560 001 India.

Office hours: 09:00 – 12:00, 14:00-17:00
Visa Section: 09:00 – 12:00 (Submission), 14:00-16:00 (Collection)

Tel: 91-80-4064-9999
Fax: 91-80-4166-0114

Area of jurisdiction: Karnataka

List of Holidays

S.No.

DATE

DAY

DETAIL OF HOLIDAY

1

January 1 Thursday New Year Holiday

2

January 2 Friday New Year Holiday

3

January 26 Monday Republic Day

4

February 11 Wednesday National Foundation Day

5

March 6 Friday Holi

6

April 2 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti

7

April 3 Friday Good Friday

8

May 4 Monday Buddha Purnima

9

September 25 Friday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)

10

October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday

11

October 22 Thursday Dussehra

12

November 11 Wednesday Diwali (Deepawali)

13

November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday

14

December 24 Thursday Milad-Un-Nabi (Id-E-Milad)

15

December 25 Friday Christmas Day

16

December 29 Tuesday Year End Holiday

17

December 30 Wednesday Year End Holiday

18

December 31 Thursday Year End Holiday

Visa Processing Agency

The Embassy of Japan introduced the new system of visa processing through visa processing agency, with effect from 2nd April, 2012. For those applying for visa to enter Japan should contact VFS or CKGS.

CATEGORIES OF VISAS

SHORT-TERM VISA

A stay of up to 90 days for tourism, business, attending conference, visiting friends/acquaintance, etc., that does not include paid activities

SHORT-TERM VISA FOR 15 DAYS (MULTIPLE ENTRY)

Multiple entry visa for a stay of up to 15 days for nationals of India

LONG-TERM VISA

A stay of over 90 days for performing paid work (professor, journalist, researcher, engineer, etc.), to study, for training, etc.

FAMILY MEMBERS OF THE INDIANS WITH JAPANESE EMPLOYMENT VISA

MEDICAL VISA

For medical check-ups and treatment, and related services. The visa is issued not only to patients but also their accompanying person(s) if necessary.

TRANSIT VISA

Activities are limited to sightseeing, leisure, and rest. Applicants must be traveling to foreign country from another foreign country via Japan who wish to stay in Japan for a short period (up to 15 days).

POINTS-BASED PREFERENTIAL IMMIGRATION TREATMENT FOR HIGHLY SKILLED FOREIGN PROFESSIONALS

This page was viewed 206 times.

Incoming search terms:

embassy office delhi (1), Japanese embassy in new delhi (1)
Japan Embassy in Bangalore, India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *