VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate this Company/Service
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Sri Lanka Embassy in New Delhi, India

sri-lanka-embassy-new-delhi
sri lanka embassy new delhi

High commission of Sri Lanka

Address:
27, Kautilya Marg,
Chanakyapuri,
New Delhi 110021.

Working Hours : Monday to Friday from 8.45 a.m. to 5.00 p.m

Tel :+91 011 2301 0201-3
Fax:+91 011 2379 3604

email: lankacomnd@gmail.com, lankacomnd@mea.gov.lk

List of Holidays

04January Sunday Milad-Un-Nabi
26 January Monday Republic Day of India
4 February Wednesday National Day of Sri Lanka
17 February Tuesday Mahashivratri
06 March Friday Holi
28 March Saturday Ram Navami
02 April Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
03 April Friday Good Friday
14 April Tuesday Sinhala&Tamil New Year
01 May Friday May Day
04 May Monday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
18 July Saturday Id-Ul-Fitr
15 August Saturday Indian Independence Day
05 September Saturday Janmashtami
25 September Friday Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
02 October Friday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
22 October Thursday Dussehra
24 October Saturday Muharram
10 November Tuesday Deepavali Day
11 November Wednesday Diwali
25 November Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
24 December Thursday Milad-Un-Nabi
25 December Friday Christmas Day

Types of visa

Short Term Visa

A Visit Visa is an entry permit signifying the consent of the Sri Lankan Government for the admission of a foreign national to the country. The Visa contains details of the period of time and the condition/s of the stay.
Following sub-categories come under visit visas:

1. Tourist visit Visa

A Tourist Visa is issued to bona-fide tourists who wish to visit Sri Lanka for tourism purposes.

2. Business visit Visa

A Business Purpose Visa is issued to foreign nationals who visit Sri Lanka for business purposes for short period of time. This visa may be issued for single, double or multiple journeys.

3. Transit visa

Transiting through Sri Lanka

Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA)

Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) is an online system which provides official authorization for short visits (up to 30 days),
and is issued electronically. Those who wish to undertake short-term visits must obtain an ETA prior to their arrival in Sri Lanka.

Diplomatic and Official Visas

Diplomatic or Official Passport holders intending to visit Sri Lanka for official purposes should forward their ETA applications to the
Department of Immigration & Emigration through the relevant Sri Lanka Diplomatic Mission. They are advised to complete the relevant application
(download application here) and submit it to the High Commission of Sri Lanka in New Delhi, India with a Note Verbal from the relevant Mission/International
Organization/Ministry of External Affairs of India and the invitation from the relevant Organization in Sri Lanka confirming that the visit is official.

Visa for Journalists

All media personnel intending to visit Sri Lanka should obtain a visa from the relevant Sri Lanka Embassy/High Commission/Consulate prior to their arrival in Colombo.

Residence Visa & Entry Visa

A Residence Visa is a permit for a non-Sri Lankan to obtain residence facilities for special purposes. It is issued to persons of non-Sri Lankan nationality to whom it has been decided to extend residence facilities for the purpose of investment or otherwise, in circumstances where the prescribed authority is satisfied that their stay in Sri Lanka
and the pursuit of their vocations are not prejudicial to the best interests of the population.

This page was viewed 122 times.

Incoming search terms:

sri lanka embassy delhi (1)
Sri Lanka Embassy in New Delhi, India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *